About Us

Absolute wagyu is the culmination of a shared passion and vision for the wagyu breed


Absolute Wagyu consists of five shareholders. Four of which are in the veterinary industry and the fifth shareholder is a director in one of the major grain companies of south africa.


Vision

To produce proven world class wagyu genetics for the south african market.


Mission

Absolute Wagyu is committed to the development of the wagyu breed in south africa by working together with all role players in the value chain from seed stock producer right through to the final product on the shelf. To ensure long term success we only make use of proven wagyu genetics. In the local context we already have high marbling carcass data for some of our top breeding bulls. All genetics that we import are carefully selected on the individual performance indexes of each animal.


Partners


Dr. Fanie Steyn

   082 825 5091
 drfanie@absolutewagyu.com

Mnr Lukas van Zyl

   082 770 0228
  lukas@absolutewagyu.com

Dr. Collin Albertyn

   083 448 2368
 drcollin@absolutewagyu.com

Sr. Mandy Albertyn

   078 007 9855
 mandy@absolutewagyu.com

Dr. Willie van Heerden

   072 299 1056
 drwillie@absolutewagyu.com

Dr. Thomas Steyn

   082 773 2683
drthomas@absolutewagyu.com